EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Board Members

PJ O'Connor, President
oconnor4@mainstaycomm.net
Shaun Farmer, Vice President
spf8298@gmail.com
Christin Lovegrove, Secretary
clovegrove@hotmail.com
Jana Schelkopf
schelkopf@hotmail.com
Mike Motis
mike.motis@botw.com
Doug Gergen
Dgergen@galaxycable.net
Sherri Nun
shenun59@gmail.com
Tami Scheil
tscheil@fairviewmanor.org
Randy Kleinschmidt
rwk62453@yahoo.com

Fillmore Central Public School's Grading Policy

The primary purpose of grading is to summarize and to communicate, as accurately as possible, the academic performance of students to families, to educators, to employers, to post-secondary institutions, and to the students themselves. A grade should only reflect what students know and are able to do in a course of study as measured against pre-determined standards and criteria after they are provided an opportunity to learn. Therefore, formal grading and reporting are to be primarily based upon individual performance on summative, standards-based assessments, after students are provided the opportunity to learn. Non- academic factors such as attitude, attendance, behavior, and work completion are valuable and should be communicated to others, but such factors shall not factor into the methodology for determining individual grades. We strive for summarizing and communicating student performance in a manner that is fair and accurate. Increasing the fairness and accuracy in our approach to grading will also raise the level of awareness and accountability for learning for our students, parents, and school alike. Some classes may be graded as pass/fail. If so, they will be expected to adhere to the FCPS Grading Policy.