Season Schedule

Check here for the FC Softball Schedule for the 2016 season.

SNC Bracket

Check here for the FC Softball SNC Tournament Bracket.

Districts Bracket

Check here for the FC Softball Districts Tournament Bracket.

Posted January 16, 2018

FCEM Softball Players Earn Post-Season Honors

Seniors Sydney Schelkopf and Alexis Schmidt both earn 2nd Team All-State Class C. Additionally, Schelkopf selected for NCA Coaches All-Star game held in July.

The 2017 FCEM Softball team qualified for the 8th time in school history to the State Tournament in October, and many players on this year’s squad earned Post-Season honors at the end of the season.

Seniors Sydney Schelkopf, Alexis Schmidt, and Hannah Horne all earned recognition from various Media outlets. Both Schelkopf and Schmidt earned 1st Team All-Conference SNC and 2nd Team Class C All-State as Infielders. Starting catcher Hannah Horne earned 1st Team All-Conference SNC and Honorable Mention Class C.

Junior Center fielder Josie Kresak was tabbed as an Honorable Mention All-Conference SNC as well as Honorable Mention Class C.

Sophomore pitcher Jacy Schlueter earned 2nd Team All-Conference SNC.

Freshman infielder Jackie Schelkopf was selected 2nd Team All-Conference SNC and Honorable Mention Class C.

Seniors Alia Hurst, Kaitlyn Vavra, Alexis Uldrich, Kelsey Bigelow, Hannah Horne, Sydney Schelkopf, and Alexis Schmidt finish out their careers as stalwart leaders and wonderful representatives of our schools and softball program.

Senior Sydney Schelkopf was selected to participate in the All-Class NCA All-Star game held at Bowlin Stadium on July 25th. This is a great honor and accomplishment, Sydney joins former FCEM Softball athletes: Mallory Ruhl, J.J. Hall, Kelly Sladek, Maddie Emshoff, and Lindsey Eichelberger to get selected to play in the game. This is the 13th All-Star game to be held since it’s inception, and includes 25 of the best senior players in the state of Nebraska. Sydney will continue her playing career at the University of Nebraska at Omaha.

  • Posted August 15, 2017

2017 softball season preview

The 2017 FCEM softball season kicks off Thursday, August 17th in Geneva vs. Blue Hill.

The team returns an experienced cast of talented players. Seven Seniors will return including All-State selection athlete Sydney Schelkopf. Three-year All-Conference Alexis Schmidt will anchor the middle of the lineup, with Seniors Kelsey Bigelow, Hannah Horne, Kaitlyn Vavra, Alexis Uldrich, and Alia Hurst filling out the line-up.

This could be the most experienced FCEM softball team in recent memory. With eleven returning letter-winners and nine returning starters, there is a lot of excitement to get back on the field and compete.

Head Coach Aaron Lauby discussed this year’s team. “This could be the most experienced team we have ever fielded at FCEM. Seniors Sydney Schelkopf, Hannah Horne and Alexis Schmidt put up big statistics last season and will be counted on to anchor our lineup. Sophomore Jacy Schlueter did the majority of pitching for us last season as a Freshman, and hopefully the year of getting stronger and more experienced pays dividends for her in her second year in the circle. We should have depth and good competition at every position, I really like the under-classmen talent we have, and they will push the older kids for opportunities.”

District opponents this year include Central City, Twin River, Centennial, Blue Hill, Friend, and Polk County. “We will have a tough SNC Conference and District tournament. Our competition is at an all-time high, and will test us throughout the year. We have to respond the right way to the adversity and challenges that every season brings, if we do that we should be able to compete to the last out.”


0/0 Jayda Gaston JR.

1/1 Kayla Geiger SO.

2/2 Caitlin Murphy SO.

3/3 Jackie Schelkopf FR.

4/4 Kelsey Bigelow SR.

6/6 Kalisha Gergen JR.

7/7 Sydney Schelkopf SR.

8/42 Vanessa Lukes FR.

9/21 Georgia Meyer FR.

10/10 Destiny McCaul JR.

11/11 Josie Kresak JR.

12/12 Tori Stoldorf JR.

14/14 Jacy Schlueter SO.

22/22 Alia Hurst SR.

25/25 Kaitlyn Vavra SR.

28/28 Sydney Simacek JR.

30/30 Hannah Horne SR.

32/32 Alexis Uldrich SR.

34/34 Alexis Schmidt SR.

Head Coach: Aaron Lauby

Assistant(s): John Schelkopf, Lorie Sliefert

Volunteer(s): Darcie Baltzer

Student Manager(s): Kelsi Gaston, Amy Lauby, Savannah Horne

Groundskeeper: Ryan Steider